Wednesday, July 23, 2014

ghazal: Weikert July 2014


There’s no wifi, points don’t matter
But before each meal
We pause to give thanks

Fallen tree diverted the trail
Along shaded rail line
Where folks gave thanks

Infant music box conjures
Ice cream, grass stained fun
And fire flies giving thanks

Intense or cursive the
Fire circle discussion
Solves enough to give thanks

Joy of sewing triumph fades
Quickly with news of three
Sleeping so well to give thanks

Juggling cans, crossing over
Monkey bridge where laurel
Line the path saying thanks




Composed in Weikert, PA

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

sherku: Weikert 6


Juggling cans
Crossing over
Monkey bridge
Where laurel
Line the path
Saying thanks





Composed in Weikert, PA


Monday, July 21, 2014

sherku: Weikert 5



Joy of sewing
Triumph fades
Quickly with 
News of three
Sleeping so well
To give thanks






Composed in Weikert, PA

Sunday, July 20, 2014

sherku: Weikert 4


Intense or
Cursive the
Fire circle
Discussion
Solves enough
To give thanks




Composed in Weikert, PA


Saturday, July 19, 2014

sherku: Weikert 3


Infant music
Box conjures
Ice cream
Grass stained fun
And fire flies
Giving thanks




Composed in Weikert, PA

Friday, July 18, 2014

sherku: Weikert 2


Fallen tree
Diverted
The trail
Along shaded
Rail line where
Folks gave thanks




Composed in Weikert, PA

Thursday, July 17, 2014

sherku: Weikert 1


There’s no wifi
Points don’t matter
But before each
Meal we pause
To give thanks




Composed in Weikert, PA

Monday, April 28, 2014

Sunday, April 27, 2014

sherku: leaf dancing


Wind sock pegged
Straight out
Barely budding
Trees swaying
Stray leaf dances
Down the path



composed while walking around RBS Citizens Bank in East Providence, RI


Saturday, April 26, 2014

sherku: forgetting


One day her
Lunch, next day
Her phone, here’s
Hoping she does
Not forget
How to teach


for DPS


Friday, April 11, 2014

sherku: acting their age


jacket or not
their motions
translating
Duke to now
each breath
making music





composed while attending a jazz performance by the Franklin High School jazz band


Thursday, April 10, 2014

sherku: FHS jazz


lecture hall
setting for
jive combo
telling their
own high school
experience



composed while attending a performance of the Franklin High School jazz combo


Wednesday, March 26, 2014

sherku: conference chairs

Black stretchy
Material
Body forgiving
For sitting
Thinking robots

#swbos14

sherku: geeks

Mostly male
Security
Geeks gather
To learn and
Share a more
Secure world

#swbos14

Thursday, March 20, 2014

sherku: 1st day

Snow recedes
Lawn reveals
Brown matted
Waiting for
Bright Spring sun
To rise to rise